Header Image

Holiday Dates

Holiday Dates 2018/19

School Commences

  • Tuesday 28th August 2018 – 8:50am 12 noon – no lunch served
  • Wednesday 29th August 2018 – 8:50am – 12 noon – no lunch served
  • Thursday 30th August 2018 – 8:50am – 12 noon – no lunch served
  • Friday 31st August 2018 – 8:50am – 12 noon – no lunch served
Holiday Dates
Exceptional Closures (Staff Development Days) Monday 24th September 2018
Halloween Monday 29th October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018
Christmas

(early dismissal – see below)

Monday 24th December 2018 – Monday 7th January 2019
School recommences Tuesday 8th January 2019
Mid Term Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019
Easter

(early dismissal – see below)

Monday 15th  April 2019  – Friday 26th April 2019
School recommences Monday 29th April 2019
May Day Monday 6th  May 2019
Exceptional Closure (Staff Development Day) Monday 27th May 2019
Term Ends

(early dismissal – see below)

Friday 28th June 2019

Lunch will not be served on Friday 28th June

Term Finishing times

At the end of each term i.e. Christmas, Easter and Summer, pupils will be released from school at:

  • 12 noon     P1 & P2
  • 12.10pm    P3 & P4
  • 12.20pm    P5, P6 & P7

Staff development days

The Development of Education has agreed to 5  closures for school year 2018/19.

Day 1 Monday 24th September 2018

Day 2 Friday 4th January 2019

Day 3 Monday 7th January 2019

Day 4 Monday 15th April 2019

Day 5 Monday 27th May 2019

Privacy Policy

We regard your privacy as important and any personal information you give to us will be used in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998 and the General Data Protection Regulations.

We do not store personal information about individuals who visit this site except where they provide contact information via our contact us page.

Any information you provide will only be used for the reasons specified and it will not be shared with any third party without your consent, unless required by law.

Your contact details are kept securely and are only accessed by authorised members of staff as part of the provision of school services. If you do not wish us to keep this contact information please tell us.

This website uses Google Analytics which provides statistical data about the usage of the site. This information is not used to identify individuals, but is collected to provide us with an understanding of the areas of interest on our site and how our site is being used.

If you are connected to the internet you will have an IP Address. This may take the form of a figure, such as 333.333.22.1. The address will be automatically collected and logged as part of the connection of your computer to our web server and may be used to determine the total number of visits to each part of the site. This data is not collected and used for other purposes.

This website contains links to other websites. The School is not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites or organisations and recommends you consult the privacy information on those sites.

This policy will be reviewed and updated versions will be posted on the website.

If you have any questions about the use of your personal information, the Information Commissioner is the independent regulator for both Data Protection and Freedom of Information.